Deel Alternatives: 8 Options and Who Each One Fits

Looking for a Deel alternative? Eight providers compared on public prices, coverage claims and fit, with a worked cost example. Not tested by us.

Last verified 2026-10-05. How we research · Affiliate disclosure

Not professional advice. Rates, rules and prices change often. Figures here are researched estimates from the sources listed; anything marked “unverified” needs checking with the provider or a local adviser before you rely on it.

Deel is a sensible default: a published $599 EOR price, $49 contractors, a $125 US PEO seat and the largest review base in the G2 comparison we saw (4.7 from 6,836 reviews, via a search snippet, not verified on G2). People look for alternatives for three reasons: price, a specific country, or a different product mix. This guide lines up the realistic alternatives from our research and says who each fits. We have not tested these products; everything below is from public pages and cited third-party reports as of 2026-10-05.

Where Deel sits

Item Deel
EOR $599 per employee/month
Contractors $49 per contractor/month; Contractor of Record $325
US PEO $125 per employee/month
Coverage 150+ countries (vendor claim)
Entity model Hybrid: own entities plus in-country partners; the owned-entity count is quoted inconsistently (100+ to 130+) across Deel pages

Source: Deel pricing. Weak spots in our data: EOR is above Playroll, Multiplier and RemoFirst; contractor price is above Remote, Oyster and RemoFirst.

Eight alternatives at a glance

Provider EOR price Contractor price Coverage claim Best fit
RemoFirst from $199 Free; Premium $25 185+ (EOR) Tiny teams that want the lowest starting price
Playroll from $399 $35 (third-party) 180+ regions Small teams that want no onboarding or offboarding fees
Multiplier from $459 annual / $499 monthly (third-party) Not confirmed Not verified Cost-conscious annual buyers
Remote $699 $29 basic 90+ (EOR) Buyers who want every product priced publicly
Oyster $699 Free 30 days, then $29 120+ (EOR), 180+ contractors Distributed teams with no minimum headcount
G-P from $599 from $39 180+ (EOR), 190+ contractors Larger buyers wanting a long-established EOR
Atlas HXM from $599 Not found Over 160 Buyers who want a direct, owned-entity EOR (vendor claim)
Rippling Not published (third-party estimates conflict) Not published Not stated Teams already on Rippling for HR and IT

Sources: Remote, Oyster, RemoFirst, G-P, Playroll, Atlas HXM. Multiplier's pricing came from a third-party summary (vendor page returned 403); verify with provider. For the EOR price ladder see EOR pricing explained.

Who each alternative fits

RemoFirst: cheapest start. $199 is the lowest published starting price, with "no hidden fees, setup fees, or minimum contract terms" per its pricing page. The catch is in the wording: "starting at" means country-specific rates are not shown, so your country may cost more. Benefits (RemoHealth from $55 per person per month), visas and equipment are quoted separately. Its entity model behind 185+ countries is not stated. Choose it if you have one or two hires and can get a written quote for your country.

Playroll: low flat fee, plain terms. $399 EOR and "never charges onboarding or offboarding fees" per its blog. It is smaller and newer, and its contractor ($35) and payroll prices are third-party only. Choose it if offboarding cost worries you; verify its pricing page, which returned 404 for us.

Multiplier: annual discount. Third-party figures put it at $459 on annual contracts and $499 monthly. That gap rewards commitment. Choose it if you are confident in your headcount for 12 months and can confirm the price directly.

Remote: everything priced. $699 EOR, but also $29 contractors, $99 Plus contractors with up to $100,000 indemnity, Contractor of Record from $325 and Global Payroll at $29 per employee for companies that already have foreign entities. Implementation and delivery fees for payroll are extra. The 90+ country EOR claim is the narrowest of the group. Choose it if you will run payroll in your own entities alongside EOR hires. See Remote alternatives if you are leaving rather than arriving.

Oyster: contractors plus EOR, no minimums. $699 EOR with annual discounts and a refundable deposit; $29 contractors after 30 free days; no minimum team size. Its G2 score in the comparison page seen was 4.4/5 (review count unconfirmed). Choose it if you want a small, flexible start and can absorb the deposit.

G-P: enterprise lean. From $599 with volume discounts and no minimum contract length; contractors from $39, charged only when processing payments. Gia, its AI compliance agent, starts at $500 per seat per month. Choose it for bigger rollouts that want a negotiated deal.

Atlas HXM: direct EOR claim. From $599 and a vendor claim that it owns and operates its local entities. We could not verify that claim. Choose it if a single accountable employer in each country matters to you, and ask for entity names in your country.

Rippling: platform play. No retrievable public international pricing. Third-party pages say EOR at around $500 or $1,000 per employee per month, so no price is recorded. It makes sense when you already use Rippling for HR, IT and payroll and want global hiring in the same suite.

Worked cost example: two hires, 12 months

Two employees at a hypothetical $60,000 base, one in Poland and one in Mexico. Employer cost uses the midpoints of our ranges: Poland 20.8% ($12,480), Mexico 31.5% ($18,900). Salaries $120,000 plus employer cost $31,380 = $151,380 before fees.

Provider Fee x 12 x 2 Total
RemoFirst $199 x 24 = $4,776 $156,156
Playroll $399 x 24 = $9,576 $160,956
Deel $599 x 24 = $14,376 $165,756
Remote / Oyster $699 x 24 = $16,776 $168,156

The spread between RemoFirst and Remote is $12,000 ($168,156 - $156,156 = $12,000, or 7.7% of the cheapest total). The spread does not include deposits, FX, benefits or visa costs, which are exactly the items where quotes differ. Treat the table as a floor.

Decision rules

Rule of thumb, not a ranking:

  • You have 1-3 hires and want to minimise fees: request written quotes from RemoFirst and Playroll for your specific country; compare against Deel.
  • You mix contractors and employees: contractor price matters. At 10 contractors, Deel costs $490 per month ($49 x 10), Remote $290 ($29 x 10), Oyster $290 after the free month, RemoFirst Premium $250 ($25 x 10). Annual difference Deel vs RemoFirst: ($490 - $250) x 12 = $2,880.
  • You want to keep existing entities and add payroll: Remote's $29 payroll product is the only public price of that kind in our set (Playroll's is third-party).
  • Country not in a vendor's list: drop the vendor; coverage claims are broad, but country-specific availability is where plans fail.
  • You are price-sensitive but risk-averse in Brazil or Colombia: high misclassification risk makes a reliable EOR the point; do not choose on price alone. See misclassification by country.

Bottom line

Deel is not the cheapest or the widest on paper, but it is the most transparent single-platform option with public pricing. If you are optimising fees on one or two hires, quote RemoFirst, Playroll and Multiplier against Deel's $599, but confirm country-specific prices, because "starting at" figures and third-party numbers are not commitments. If you need contractors at volume, Remote, Oyster and RemoFirst list cheaper contractor seats than Deel. Prices and coverage change often; verify with provider before signing. This is general information, not legal or tax advice, and we have not tested any of these products.

FAQ

What is the cheapest alternative to Deel?

On public list prices checked 2026-10-05, RemoFirst starts at $199 per EOR employee per month and Playroll at $399, against Deel's $599. 'Starting at' prices may not apply in every country, so get a country-specific quote.

Is Remote cheaper than Deel?

No on EOR: Remote lists $699 versus Deel's $599. Remote is cheaper on contractors: $29 basic against Deel's $49.

Which alternative has the widest country coverage?

By vendor claim: RemoFirst 185+ and G-P 180+ for EOR, Atlas over 160, Oyster 120+, Remote 90+. Deel claims 150+. These are claims; verify your country with provider.

Have you tested these products?

No. This guide compares public pricing pages and third-party reports as of 2026-10-05. We have not tested the products.

Related

Get notified when employer costs or rules change

Occasional email: updated country rates, price changes at major providers, new guides. No spam.

Tools you’ll likely need next

Some links are affiliate links. Disclosure.

Get matched with a provider →